Automating the World

We have migrated servers, if you encounter any issues, please let us know on Slack, or post it.


We have also disabled registration as we migrate to the new forum systems. The slack (slack.labtechgeek.com) will always be accepting new users.
 
JonasA
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun May 21, 2017 8:34 am

SNMP Traps

Fri Jun 16, 2017 5:21 pm

Hey Guys,
just made some Trap Filters at the Network Probe at one Client for a Sophos UTM 9x what worked really well.
Now i would like to deploy this to all Customers, but there is no way to export / import the settings and changing the Trap IP?

For specific OIDs i wanted to monitor, i made a specific Alert Message . An Alert with only a OID as output makes no sense.
To do this at every customer would be very awful. Any advice ?

Thanks and Regards
 
User avatar
DarrenWhite99
Geek
Posts: 514
Joined: Wed Jun 04, 2014 11:17 pm
Current LT Agent Count: 1500+
Location: Redding, California, US

Re: SNMP Traps

Tue Jun 20, 2017 7:49 am

I just posted a script I had written awhile ago at http://www.labtechgeek.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=3556. If I am understanding your request, I believe it will address your problem.
 
JonasA
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun May 21, 2017 8:34 am

Re: SNMP Traps

Wed Jun 21, 2017 2:51 pm

DarrenWhite99 wrote:
I just posted a script I had written awhile ago at http://www.labtechgeek.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=3556. If I am understanding your request, I believe it will address your problem.


Awesome, Thx Darren
 
User avatar
HickBoy
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2015 9:51 pm
Current LT Agent Count: 1500+

Re: SNMP Traps

Sat Sep 09, 2017 10:26 pm

JonasA,

Do you mind sharing your traps as I am attempting to do the same for a Sophos UTM 9.5.

Thanks...